Crypto Availability

Getting Access

We’re releasing Robinhood Crypto to customers on a state-by-state basis. You’ll receive an email and an in-app card notifying you that your account is ready for Crypto!

Available Cryptocurrencies 

  • Bitcoin (BTC)
  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH)
  • Dogecoin (DOGE)
  • Ethereum (ETH)
  • Ethereum Classic (ETC)
  • Litecoin (LTC)

Robinhood Crypto also supports real-time market data for the following:

  • Bitcoin Gold (BTG)
  • Dash (DASH)
  • Lisk (LSK)
  • Monero (XMR)
  • NEO (NEO)
  • OmiseGO (OMG)
  • Qtum (QTUM)
  • Ripple (XRP)
  • Stellar (XLM)
  • Zcash (ZEC)

We also plan to support the ability to buy and sell other cryptocurrencies through Robinhood Crypto. Keep in mind that supporting market data for individual cryptocurrencies does not necessarily mean we plan to add buying and selling.

Robinhood Crypto doesn’t support ICOs at this time.

Available States

Robinhood Crypto is currently available to customers in the following states:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • Pennsylvania
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

We plan to add support for more states soon!




* Robinhood Financial LLC and Robinhood Crypto, LLC are wholly-owned subsidiaries of Robinhood Markets, Inc. Unless stated otherwise, all references to Robinhood refer to Robinhood Financial LLC.

Was this article helpful?
537 out of 641 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Article is closed for comments.