Closing Your Account

We’re able to deactivate accounts upon written request.

We’re required to preserve certain books and records per Securities Exchange Act Rule 17a-3 and Rule 17a-4. That said, we take the security of all collected data very seriously; we do not intend to use this data for anything other than the fulfillment of our regulatory requirements.

We can only close accounts with a $0 balance. If you own any stocks in your Robinhood account, first liquidate your assets and withdraw the balance once the funds settle or submit a request to transfer your assets to another brokerage. Keep in mind that transferring your assets to another brokerage could incur an ACATS fee.

After your account reaches a $0 balance, submit a ticket with a written request to close your account. We’ll be able to process your request within 5 business days.

Even if you deactivate your Robinhood account, you’ll still be able to retrieve your Account Statements, Tax Documents, and Trade Confirmations through the app. Re-downloading the Robinhood app will not reactivate your account.

 

Was this article helpful?
615 out of 1014 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.